2 Comments

My kitchen gadget wish list

I love kitchen gadgets….especially the ones that make my life easier and help with my mission of providing real food to my family.  So as I prepare my wish list of the new gadgets that I would love to get (hint, hint for anyone who needs help deciding what to get me for Christmas :)), I thought I would share my list with all of you.

These are my top 5:

1.  Grip EZ Chopper, Slicer

This handy little device is only $6.22 from Amazon and makes it easy to slice or chop veggies and scrape them from your cutting board into your pan. It’s stainless steel and dishwasher safe.  Anything that will save me some time is high on my list!

2.  Chef’s Knife

Another handy little device for less than $10.  This knife is perfect for slicing, chopping, and mincing. It’s easy to clean, dishwasher safe and ergonomically designed to be comfortable.

3.  Gourmet Olive Oil Sprayer

I use a lot of olive oil and am not a big fan of aerosol spray cans.  This looks like the ideal solution to have the convenience of a spray can without actually having a aerosol can.  At under $10, it’s a pretty good value too.  Other types of oil can be used in this sprayer as well.

4.  Mandolin Slicer 

I bought a very inexpensive mandolin slicer serveral months ago and love it!  But now I’m ready to upgrade and try out some other attachments to see what interesting things I can do with fresh veggies.  I especially like this slicer because the safety guard can also be used as a juicer.  I just love multipurpose tools like this!  And at only $15.85, you can’t beat the price for the convenience and all the attachments that come with it.

5.  Spiral Vegetable Slicer

This is definitely my favorite gadget!  I really, really need one of these!  It’s only $29.99 and quickly and easily makes fancy spirals from fruits and vegetables.  It comes with three different sized blades and is dishwasher safe.  The possibilities are virtually endless….I am thinking sweet potato curly fries and veggie “pasta”.

What kitchen gadgets are on your wish list?  What other gadgets do you use that you can’t live without?

2 comments on “My kitchen gadget wish list

  1. […] I love kitchen gadgets….especially the ones that make my life easier and help with my mission of providing real food to my family.  So as I prepare my wish list of the new gadgets that I woul…  […]

Leave a Reply

