5 Comments

Mushroom pasta and roasted vegetables

photo

I don’t really like to spend much time in the kitchen preparing food.  Interesting, since I blog about food and cooking healthy food!  I do like eating it though :).  So this is what I came up with for dinner last night: Mushroom pasta and roasted vegetables.  This delicious meal met all of my requirements for the perfect meal: only a few ingredients, not very complicated, and ready in under 30 minutes.  It was delicious and healthy!

Mushroom Pasta

makes 4 servings

Ingredients:

Whole wheat angel hair pasta (I used about half a box)

2 cloves of garlic, minced

2 tablespoons olive oil

16 ounces of sliced mushrooms

Directions:

Prepare angel hair pasta according to package directions.  Meanwhile, heat oil in skillet and add garlic.  Cook for about a minute and add mushrooms.  Saute on low until mushrooms are soft (about 8 or 9 minutes).  Combine cooked pasta with the mushrooms and serve.  I added a little parmesan on top but you could also add red pepper flakes.  Quick and easy!

Roasted Vegetables

Ingredients:

2 small zucchini

1 medium yellow squash

1 small onion

Cumin

Directions:

Preheat oven to 425 degrees.  Lightly spray pan with olive oil.  Cut vegetables into wedges and sprinkle cumin on them.  Place in the oven for 10 minutes, flip them, and cook 10 additional minutes.  That’s it!  You could use any other type of seasoning as well….this is the perfect way to experiment with seasonings.

5 comments on “Mushroom pasta and roasted vegetables

  1. OMG! That sounds delicious! Love pasta and mushrooms! I’ll try this one! Thanks …….Paula x

  2. […] I don’t really like to spend much time in the kitchen preparing food.  Interesting, since I blog about food and cooking healthy food!  I do like eating it though .  So this is what I came up …  […]

  3. This sounds perfect for me, easy too. Thank you, I certainly will try that.

Leave a Reply

