4 Comments

Banana berry smoothie

I love starting my day with a smoothie! This is another one of my favorites made with almond milk. This one only has about 80 calories (made with vanilla almond milk…although I do prefer chocolate almond milk for smoothies).  It’s quick and easy….perfect to make on your way out the door in the morning.

Ingredients:

8 oz almond milk

Handful of blueberries, blackberries, raspberries, or mixed berries

3 or 4 ice cubes

1 banana

1 scoop of 100% whey protein powder

Add almond milk, berries, protein powder, banana, and ice to blender and blend until desired consistency and serve immediately.

I personally use this blender:

It blends really well and only takes a couple of seconds. It’s less than $30 from Amazon and very easy to use (and clean). It’s individually sized and you can just replace the blade with the lid and you’re good to go!

4 comments on “Banana berry smoothie

  1. I use that same blender! I bought an extra cup at target in pink!!! Love it!

  2. Yum! I haven’t found a good dairy-free protein powder but I think I need to resume my search. I love smoothies but never think to make them. Thanks for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

