5 Comments

Quick and easy hummus

I only recently tried hummus (I know….how could I have missed out on that?!?).  But now that I’m with the program, hummus is a regular snack for me.  This recipe is extremely quick and easy and, paired with colorful fruits and veggies, presents beautifully.  Not only is this a perfect everyday snack, it’s great to take to other events too.  I’m sure my book club ladies will be seeing this very soon :).  I really had no idea how easy hummus was to make or how many different variations there can be.  So here is my basic hummus recipe….

hummus

Quick and easy hummus

Ingredients:

1 15 ounce can of chick peas, rinsed and drained

2 teaspoons garlic powder

2 teaspoons cumin

1 tablespoon olive oil

Paprika

Directions:

Combine chick peas, garlic powder, cumin, and olive oil in food processor and blend until desired consistency (you may need to add a little more oil).  Top with a sprinkle of paprika and serve with your favorite veggies or pita.

5 comments on “Quick and easy hummus

  1. Thanks for the simplicity of this recipe!! I LOVE hummus,and like so many other things, it is less expensive to make than to buy!!! I will be making this this in the upcoming week :D!!!!!

  2. Loved the hummus recipe but EEKKK…baby carrots! huh…..

  3. Thanks for the recipe, it is very easy to prepare and it´s delicious.
    I love hummus!!

Leave a Reply

