6 Comments

Broccoli and Spinach juice

Most of the other juices I have experimented with have been mostly fruit so I was eager to try mostly veggies.  Again, it seems you can’t really go wrong with anything you throw in the juicer.  This combination has just the right amount of sweetness and is an easy way to drink your vegetables!

broccoli juice

 

Ingredients:

Broccoli florets

2 handfuls of baby spinach

1 medium apple

1 large carrot

 

Simply add each ingredient to the juicer.  When juicing is complete, stir and enjoy!

6 comments on “Broccoli and Spinach juice

  1. question: What do you do with the “stuff” in the catch cup in back? I HATE the clean up of our juicer which is why I don’t use it much, and hate throwing all that good “food” away/…. thoughts?

    • I completely agree with you…I don’t like the cleanup or throwing the extra stuff out. I remember reading different things you can do with it so I will have to revisit that. I’ll let you know what I figure out!

  2. I sometimes add the pulp into my soup recipes.

  3. I just bought my first juicer yesterday! Your recent addition of it to your real food diet was the final “sign” that I should go ahead and get one. I’ve researched them for a few weeks now and got an unbelievable deal on a secondhand one. And so this morning, I’m going to try this as my inaugural recipe! I really shouldn’t be this excited about juicing…I need to get out more.

    Thanks for continuing to inspire me and helping me make great decisions for my family’s health!

Leave a Reply

