9 Comments

Banana “bread” in a mug

I’ve seen a bunch of mug recipes online (I won’t lie – I’ve spent way too much time today on Pinterest) so I had to make my own.  I really like this idea because we don’t eat a lot of sweets around here and I don’t really want to make a big batch of anything to have around and feel the need to eat quickly.  So a single serving mug is perfect!  This one tastes just like banana bread but has no flour or sugar.  It only contains natural unprocessed ingredients so it’s a great healthy choice.   We had this for dessert but it would be a great afternoon snack or serve it with a mug of coffee in the morning and you’ve got a delicious breakfast!  I didn’t add nuts to this one but definitely will next time!

banana bread mug

Banana “bread” in a mug

Ingredients:
  • 1 ripe banana
  • 2 tablespoons natural peanut butter
  • 1 whole egg
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon walnuts
  • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon
Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Combine all ingredients in a mug and mix until smooth.  Top with a couple of walnuts.  Bake for about 35 until the top is golden brown and the center is firm.  Allow to cool for a few minutes then enjoy!
9 comments on “Banana “bread” in a mug

  1. I love this simple and individual recipe. I too find that when I make a big batch of anything I feel pressured to eat and not waste it. My thighs will thank me with this dessert. Thank you 🙂

  2. I can so see me eating that in winter! Hugs Paula xx

  3. Sorry, I forgot to ask what temperature to cook it on? x

  4. Thank you so much for this recipe. You saved me! I was fighting a serious sugar craving tonight. This was delicious and just what I needed to stay out of my husband’s “secret” candy stash!

Leave a Reply

