3 Comments

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

I’ll be really honest here….I have never liked Brussels sprouts.  Mr. Real Food can sit down and eat an entire bowl of them in one sitting while I can’t even get a single sprout down.  But I decided to be a little more open-minded about it and try preparing them in a different way.  And these were actually surprisingly good and I willingly ate an entire serving of them.  I’m not sure that I’ve eaten this many Brussels sprouts over my entire life!  They aren’t my favorite vegetable ever still but I can definitely eat them regularly prepared like this.  So, even if you hate Brussels sprouts, give these a try….you might just be surprised!

brussels sprouts

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Ingredients:

1 lb. Brussels sprouts

2 tablespoons olive oil

3 tablespoons balsamic vinegar

Salt and pepper, to taste

Directions:

Preheat oven to 400F.  Cut off ends on Brussels sprouts and place in medium bowl.  Add oil, vinegar, salt and pepper and coat Brussels sprouts completely.  Pour onto baking sheet and roast for 30 minutes or until Brussels sprouts are tender.  Stir once or twice while sprouts are roasting.  Serve warm.

 

Are you a fan of Brussels sprouts?

 

Are you part of our incredible Facebook community?  You can also follow us on Pinterest to see all of our latest recipes!

3 comments on “Roasted Brussels Sprouts

  1. I love Brussel sprouts. hugs Paula xx

  2. I’m a big fan of roasted Brussels sprouts! We had them for Easter weekend with a hint of maple syrup. Your recipe with balsamic vinegar is one I will be sure to try next! Yum!

  3. We had these for dinner tonight! Yum!

Leave a Reply

