1 Comment

Sweet Potato Hash Browns

Over the last few months, I have made the effort to replace white potatoes in my diet with sweet potatoes.  And for the most part, it has worked out really well.  I love, love, love roasted sweet potatoes, sweet potato chips, sweet potato fries….you get the point.  So I had no doubt that I would love sweet potato hash browns.  And this recipe did not disappoint!

 

sweet potato hash browns

 

Sweet Potato Hash Browns

Ingredients:

2 medium-large sweet potatoes

3 Tbsp. coconut oil

4 green onions, chopped

1 tsp. chili powder

Directions:

Shred sweet potatoes (I used a cheese grater and it worked perfectly).  Melt coconut oil in a large skillet and add grated sweet potatoes, green onions, and chili powder.  Cook on medium-high heat until desired crispness.  I did not make mine very crispy at the request of my family but prefer them a little crisper.  You could also divide them into patties and flip when each side reaches desired crispness.

One comment on “Sweet Potato Hash Browns

Leave a Reply

