Leave a comment

Honey Coconut Roasted Almonds

I love almonds….I mean SERIOUSLY love them.  I realize that nuts are a healthy fat and good for you, but not the way I can eat them.  I can’t even buy the big bags of almonds because I can sit down and eat most of them.  I’m not picky about flavors – I like raw, lightly salted, honey roasted, etc.  I’m pretty sure that I’ve never had an almond that I didn’t like.  But as I started reading labels more, I noticed some of the bad things in some almonds and couldn’t eat those anymore.  I just don’t understand why you need to add “natural flavor” to almonds.  Aren’t they naturally flavored without any help?  There’s a simple solution to that though!  I just made my own flavored almonds!

 

20130731-203939.jpg

 

 

Honey Coconut Roasted Almonds

Ingredients:

2 cups raw almonds

1/4 cup honey

1/4 cup unsweetened organic shredded coconut

1 teaspoon coconut oil

Pinch of salt

Directions:

Combine all ingredients in a bowl and stir to completely coat almonds. Place in a single layer on a parchment lined baking sheet and bake at 350 degrees for about 15 minutes, stirring every 5-7 minutes. Be sure to keep an eye on them near the end to make sure they don’t burn. They come out of the oven pretty gooey but harden up as they cool. Allow to cool and enjoy!

 

Are you part of our Facebook and Pinterest communities?  You don’t want to miss out on our latest recipes!

Leave a Reply

