2 Comments

No Bake Frosted Brownies

After making a couple other no bake desserts, I decided that I loved them and there was no reason to ever turn my oven on again.  So maybe that’s stretching it a bit, but I do love that I only have to throw a few ingredients into my Ninja and out comes some deliciousness that is healthy too.  Put some frosting on it and I’m all set!  Once again, these no bake brownies are the  perfect healthy alternative if you love brownies.  Mr. Real Food even said we should have them at our family Christmas dinner.  No one will ever know they are healthy and I’ll get all the credit for an amazing dessert…yeah, ok, we can do that!

DSC_0432

No Bake Frosted Brownies

Ingredients:

  • 2 1/2 cups walnuts
  • 1 cup medjool dates, pitted and cut in half
  • 3/4 cup cacao powder
  • pinch sea salt

Frosting

  • 1/2 cup coconut butter/oil (melted)
  • 1/2 cup cacao powder
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 3 tablespoons maple syrup

 

Directions:

Process the walnuts in a food processor until finely ground.  Add cacao powder and salt and process until combined.  Add the dates a few at a time to avoid over-working your food processor.

Transfer the mixture into a baking dish lined with parchment paper.  Press the mixture down so it is firm and even on top.  Set aside.

Combine all ingredients for frosting and pour over brownies.  Chill in the refrigerator for about an hour to set.  Cut and enjoy!

2 comments on “No Bake Frosted Brownies

  1. These totally look yummy and sound easy to make. I seriously need a ninja.

    Visiting from Comment Love week with the SITS girls! Happy Monday.

  2. These look just as good, if not better than the fatty kind! Maple syrup? Count me in! I can’t wait to try these in my kitchen. I love the recipes your blog has to offer, as I am trying to eat clean!

    Hello from a fellow runner also! Stopping by during comment week from the SITS girls (I know it’s not Monday, but I’m making up for it!)

Leave a Reply

