9 Comments

The Best of 2013

Happy New Year!  I hope your year is off to a fantastic start!  I always like to spend the last couple days of the year reflecting on the past year and reviewing all the amazing things that happened throughout the year.  It really sets the tone for the upcoming year.  And this year was no different!  2013 was an incredible year!  I published a ton of new recipes and experimented with many foods that I had never really eaten before.  Some were flops but some turned out great!  I am super excited about 2014….I’ve got some amazing things coming soon!  But for now, I want to share with you the top 13 most viewed recipes from 2013!

1.  Gluten free Quinoa Brownies

quinoa brownie

2.  Slow cooker chicken tortilla soup

chicken tortilla soup 2

3.  No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies

Peanut butter cookies

4.  Quinoa Pizza Bites

quinoa pizza bites

5.  Crock pot Minestrone

minestrone

6.  Delicious (and easy) No Bake Chocolate Truffles

DSC_9231-Edit-3

7.  Tomato Spinach Salad

tomato spinach salad

8.  Chocolate Chia Pudding

chia pudding

9.  Easy Granola

granola

10.  Vegetarian Lasagna (Gluten Free)

veggie lasagna

11.  Chocolate peanut butter oatmeal cookie bars

chocolate oatmeal peanut butter bars

12.  Slow Cooker Salsa Chicken

slow cooker salsa chicken

13.  Spicy Tabasco Chickpeas

tabasco chickpeas

What was your favorite recipe of 2013?

9 comments on “The Best of 2013

  1. Dang. These all look delicious. I especially love the chicken recipe.

  2. I’ve heard of quinoa, but I’ve never tried it before. Thanks for all the new recipes, though–they all look amazing!

  3. Coming over from SITS! I attempt (keyword: attempt) to eat Paleo and some of these recipes look great! 🙂

  4. I have been wanting to try this : ). I just haven’t bought any yet.

  5. I’ve never tried quinoa but it looks very versatile based on the many recipe suggestions you’ve given. I might have to give it a try!

  6. I will have to try your quinoa gluten free brownies. They look delicious! I’ve been buying boxed gluten free brownies for quite a while, but now I can make homemade brownies.

    Stopping by from the SITS share fest.

  7. Yum! Can’t believe how yummy the brownies and truffles look! But I’d better be good and just stick to the tomato spinach salad!

  8. Hi! I’m stopping by from the comment love on SITS GIRLS! My brother in law has recently gone gluten free and I am trying to help find recipes that he can have! These brownies look great! Thanks for sharing them! Have a great day!

  9. What a delicious group of things for me to try! 🙂 Stopping via SitsGirls! Following you now from http://www.dancinmoma.com (since we are both on wordpress its easy!)

Leave a Reply

