51 Comments

Our Favorite Quinoa Recipes

Quinoa was one of those foods that I was afraid to try for a long time but once I did, I was hooked!  How many foods can be used for any meal or even dessert?  Quinoa can be used for so many different recipes.  So I thought I’d put together a collection of a few of my family’s favorite quinoa recipes!  If you don’t know all the amazing details about quinoa, read What the Heck is Quinoa?

Quinoa Pizza Bites

quinoa pizza bites

Gluten Free Quinoa Brownies

quinoa brownie

Spicy Quinoa Shrimp

spicy shrimp quinoa

Quinoa Breakfast Bites

quinoa breakfast bites

Sweet Potato Quinoa Chili

DSC_0201

Quinoa Spinach Pilaf

quinoa spinach pilaf

 

Have you tried quinoa?  What is your favorite way to eat it?

 

51 comments on “Our Favorite Quinoa Recipes

  1. I love quinoa! I’m excited to try out some of these different formats!

  2. I haven’t had quinoa but it is on my list to try this year – you have some great looking recipes!!!

  3. LOVE learning a new quinoa dish! Thanks so much for stopping by WONDERFULLY CREATIVE WEDNESDAYS!!! Hope to see you nibble with us next week 🙂 Warmest, Nic

  4. I haven’t cooked with quinoa in a long time. These recipes look wonderful though. Thanks for sharing at Simple Supper Tuesday.

  5. Quinoa is great stuff! I usually make it as a salad, I have never tried making it into baked goods or desserts or breakfast foods. Definitely putting that on my to do list…pizza bites being the first one to try. 🙂

  6. I love quinoa and eat it all the time. Love these ideas.

  7. Great recipes! I need to try quinoa… can you believe I’ve never had it!?

  8. I may actually get the quinoa haters to try the pizza bites…

  9. I love quinoa, and even thought I’m a creative cook, I usually make the same recipes with it. These ideas are brilliant – I will pin a few to try in the future. Thanks!

  10. I really like Quinoa – I haven’t really experimented with it in recipes though, so I will have to give yours a try! My favorite way to eat it is with cucumbers, feta and tomatoes!

  11. I’ve only had plain quinoa cooked like rice (by grandma). I haven’t seen it with a decent price to buy myself.

  12. Quinoa. I’ve only had it once, and the way it was prepared, neither my husband nor I were big fans of it. BUT, looking at the images of the spinach pilaf, breakfast bites, and even brownies (!!), I think I might just have to give quinoa another try! Thank you so much for sharing these recipes, I will definitely be trying one! Pinning so I can find you again easily 🙂

    I’m visiting from The SITS Comment Love Challenge 🙂

    -becky

  13. I’ve been a little hesitant to use quinoa in recipes at home although I’ve had an amazing quinoa burger at a restaurant before. But these recipes look so amazing! I’ll have to try the pizza and breakfast bites soon!

  14. I love quinoa! I normally just make it plain and serve it like I would brown rice, but those quinoa brownies look good. I’ll have to give those a try!

    Happy SITS day!

  15. VERY COOL! I’ve never tried quinoa, but your post makes me want to give it a whirl! looks delicious!

  16. I love quinoa! Use it instead of noodles :). Happy SITS BLOGGING day one!

  17. I remember first learning about quinoa nine years ago when I worked with a woman who had Celiac’s disease. Since then I feel like it’s exploded around here! I’m really intrigued by the quinoa brownies, and the shrimp dish sounds delicious. A couple years ago I was in Bolivia and tried quinoa beer. It was pretty good!

  18. Oh these all look delicious! I like making a quinoa pilaf, where I mix in some caramelized onions, mushrooms, and other veggies with the quinoa. It makes a great, easy lunch, or a great side plate!

  19. I am pinning this for later. I have some quinoa in my pantry and need some ideas! These all sound really yummy. Thank you for the ideas!!

  20. I absolutely love quinoa, but haven’t used it much in my cooking the past year or so. Your recipes are inspiring me to go pick up some at the grocery store on Friday. 😉 Those pizza bits and brownies look delicious!

  21. I have been wanting to try out quinoa for so long now! These recipes look amazing, I’ll have to try making those pizza bites & brownies! YUMMMM

  22. What’s Quinoa, again? I didn’t know this. Off to check it out. I will definitely be trying it. Thanks for sharing.

  23. My daughter is allergic to milk, nuts, and eggs, so quinoa is a great source of protein for her. Thanks for sharing!

  24. A couple years ago I had a friend make it for me and it was amazing!! I bought a bag of it after that to try to make it myself but it’s been sitting in my cupboard ever since. lol…. oops!

  25. I love quinoa & sweet stuff so I’ll definitely be making the brownie!

  26. I’ve never tried Quinoa but good to know if you have it in the house you can make so many different things with it. I’d love to try the gluten free quinoa brownies – they look yummy! Becki – Coping with the Big C from The Sits Comment Love Challenge

  27. I love the look of the gluten Free quinoa brownies & would love to try them. It’s good you can do so many different things with quinoa. Coping with the Big C – The Sits Comment Love Challenge

  28. I didn’t realize there were so many different ways to use Quinoa. The brownies look delicious!

  29. Would love to try quinoa especially the brownie recipe! Looks nice. Coping with the big C – The Sits Comment Love Challenge

  30. I just this year started using Quinoa and can’t believe I didn’t use it before! I can’t wait to try the pizza bites. I cook it with broth and just put a scoop on salad for an easy dinner packed with protein. Love these ideas!

  31. Although Quinoa is scary looking you cannot deny its health benefits. I usually make it with mixed vegetables and spices.

  32. I have a few recipes for quinoa salads that I like. One is with citrus and a spicy sweet dressing and the other is a sprouted quinoa salad. I have never tried it anything baked, but those brownies sure have me intrigued.

  33. I haven’t had quinoa much but I’m trying to incorporate it into our diet more. i like the pizza bites recipe, i think i may make that over the weekend. yummy recipes!

  34. What a great list of recipes. I have never tried quinoa, but when I do, I’m coming here. I’m pinning!

  35. Great list! I’ve recently tried to experiment with quinoa

  36. We cook with quinoa as often as week can, I’m definitely pinning some of these!

  37. Ooh, I am so glad I found this – I really enjoy quinoa, but my hubby freaks out over the texture. This ought to give me a few ways to hide it and see if he notices!! 🙂
    #SITSBlogging

  38. Like you, I’m a little hesitant about trying it. Can you (or anyone) describe the taste?

  39. I haven’t been adventurous with my quinoa. I guess I should really try more with it. I use it more to replace rice than anything else.

  40. I started eating quinoa when I became a vegetarian. My husband doesn’t care for it but I love it. I enjoy using it with sautéed spinach with olive oil and Himalayan Sea Salt.

  41. I absolutely must try these – especially the brownies! Thanks so much for sharing.:-)

  42. Quinoa is such a power food-so many people don’t realize it. I’m not a huge fan so far but I keep trying because I know it’s so good for you. I’ll have to give some of these a try!

  43. I’ve been afraid to try quinoa myself! But those pizza bites look pretty awesome!

  44. I’m still on the fence about quinoa. I have issues with the texture. I’ll have to pin this post for ideas later.

  45. And quinoa is just so so good for you and very flexible in its uses.

  46. Thank you for so many great ideas. I have not used quinoa often enough to have a favorite recipe but I expect that the combination of spinach and quinoa will change that.

  47. Oh my goodness, these ALL look fantastic- thanks for sharing them!

  48. Put me on the list for needing to try those brownies!!!!

Leave a Reply

