4 Comments

Protein Energy Bites

There are lots of variations for energy bites out there and I have tried several of them.  None of those suited me just right so I had to make it my own!  And I’m very pleased with how these came out!  These are simple and delicious and make a fantastic snack.  They would be great for kids to make too as they do not involve any cooking at all (and who doesn’t like to roll food into bite sized balls).  Since they are raw, all natural, and contain no processed ingredients, you can feel good about eating them and serving them to your family.

protein energy bites

Protein Energy Bites

Ingredients:

1 cup oats

1/2 cup unsweetened coconut

1/2 cup carob chips

3/4 – 1 cup peanut butter

1/3 cup honey

2 tablespoons chia seeds

Directions:

Mix ingredients together in a bowl, adding more peanut butter if too dry.  Roll into bite size balls and refrigerate for 30 minutes to allow time to firm up.  Transfer to an airtight container.

4 comments on “Protein Energy Bites

  1. Great recipe! I love the simplicity and portability of them, not to mention healthy and yummy 🙂

  2. they are so good!!! just made them… Thanks

Leave a comment