1 Comment

Salmon with avocado salsa

YUM!  I know that’s not an incredibly articulate way to summarize what I thought of this salmon but that’s what I think of it.  I had quite a few avocados sitting around that needed to be used pretty quickly.  And having had several meatless days, I knew Mr. Real Food would be wanting some meat so I knew I had to make something non-vegetarian.  This was absolutely delicious and incredibly easy to prepare!

salmon with avocado salsa

Salmon with Avocado Salsa

Ingredients:

2 medium tomatoes, chopped

1 large ripe avocado, peeled and chopped

1 small white onion, chopped

1/2 cup cilantro, minced

1 teaspoon olive oil

2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar

4 salmon fillets (4 ounces)

Directions:

In a small bowl, combine the tomato, avocado, onion, cilantro, oil, garlic and vinegar.  Place in refrigerator to chill while cooking salmon.

Heat a cast iron skillet and sear the salmon about 4 minutes on each side.  Salmon is done when it flakes easily with a fork.

Add avocado salsa to salmon and serve.

Check out the other great recipes on the Weekend Potluck!

One comment on “Salmon with avocado salsa

  1. […] always ask for plain rice too. A few weeks ago Theresa told me that she found a recipe for a “Salmon with Avocado Salsa” and said that I should try it. She knows I have a fascination for salmon and what better way […]

Leave a comment