12 Comments

Easy Granola

I run every Saturday with a great group of women.  We run anywhere from an hour to 3 hours or so and talk about lots of different things while we run.  Actually, to be completely honest, we mostly talk about food.  I’d like to say that we only talk about healthy food but sometimes the smell of a nearby doughnut store or someone cooking bacon gets pretty tempting.  But a lot of the time we do talk about nutritious food.  This recipe is from one of those times and was shared with me by one of my BRFs (best running friends), Monica.

granola

Easy Granola

Ingredients:

4 tablespoons almond butter

4 tablespoons honey

1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

1 teaspoon vanilla

2 tablespoons chia seeds

2 cups oats

Directions:

Mix almond butter, honey, cinnamon and vanilla together.  Add in chia seeds and oats.  Bake at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes.  Store in an airtight container in refrigerator.

 

What type of granola do you enjoy?

 

Are you part of our incredible Facebook community?  You can also follow us on Pinterest to see all of our latest recipes!

12 comments on “Easy Granola

  1. So easy! Actually, I’m going to make this right now 🙂 Happy weekend!

  2. Why do I not make homemade granola??!

  3. Looks tasty! I’m impressed that you and your friends can talk and run at the same time. 😉 I have gone running with my daughter, but I can only force out grunts in between breaths!

  4. Can’t wait to try this granola! Love that it is refined sugar free and so simple! Thanks for posting and great picture!

  5. What kind of oats did you use? Instant or steel cut?

Leave a comment