2 Comments

No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies

These cookies have to be the easiest cookies that I’ve ever made!  As you all know, I’m somewhat of a lazy cook.  I just don’t want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen, especially when a snack craving hits.  So when I can have a healthy dessert and it takes no effort, I’m completely on board.  And when I say these take no effort, I completely mean it.  There are only 3 ingredients and you don’t even have to measure them if you don’t want to.  Throw those 3 things in your food processor and voila….dessert is done!  The only thing you even have to clean up is the food processor.  All around a great deal, wouldn’t you say?  It’s taking more time to write the “recipe” up than it took to make them.  No lie.

Peanut butter cookiesNo Bake Peanut Butter Cookies

makes about a dozen

Ingredients:

15 Medjool dates

2/3 cup raw peanuts

Sprinkle of salt

Directions:

Remove pits from dates.  Add dates, peanuts and salt to food processor and process until well combined (dough will start forming a big ball).  Shape into 1″ balls and flatten with a fork (or just leave as balls for peanut butter bites).  Store in an airtight container.

2 comments on “No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. […] you know from some of the other recipes I’ve posted (like these truffles, these peanut butter cookies, or these coconut energy bars), I sometimes don’t like to turn the oven on.  Call it lazy if […]

  2. […] 3.  No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies […]

Leave a comment